All about me!

During Term 1 we really enjoy exploring our topic, ‘All about me’. Check out the bright and colourful artwork that we created by completing a small self portrait using pencil (and vivid) and how we used coloured squares to create a pattern on our border. Did you know a pattern is simply a repeated decorative design? What patterns can you spot in our artwork and what colours would you use if you created your own pattern?

I love how individual each self portrait is and the pop of colour that they bring to the corner of the classroom. Tino kino te pai Room 1!

One thought on “All about me!

  1. Kia Ora Room 1 learners,

    I absolutely love your colourful posters with your cute portraits and the decorative designs you have used.
    Looking forward to seeing more of your creative work! Lots of hugs Ms Naicker.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *